BAC Leaders

Meet BAC's Executive Board

BAC’s Executive Board is elected by the delegates to the International Union’s Convention, which is held once every five years. The Executive Board consists of five officers:

BAC Executive Council

BAC's Executive Council, the Union's highest advisory body, is made up of the Executive Board, Regional Vice Presidents from BAC's five Regions in the U.S. and Canada, IU Regional Directors, the Canadian Co-Chair, Craft Vice Presidents, and At-Large Members. The Executive Council meets twice a year to consider issues affecting the Union, the organized masonry industry, and the well-being of members in both nations.

Executive Board

President James Boland
Secretary-Treasurer Timothy J. Driscoll
Executive Vice Presidents Gerard Scarano
Carlos Aquin


Regional Vice Presidents


David Donkin, Sr. 9 PA
Robert Mantello 2 NY/VT
Gerald Marotti 1 CT
Dennis Pagliotti 1 PA/DE
Chuck Raso 3 MA/ME/NH/RI
Jerry Sullivan, Jr. 1 NY
Richard Tolson NJ ADC


David Frangione 5 OK/AR/TX
Jay Smith 8 SE

North Central

James Allen ADC 1 of IL
Donald Brown E. MO ADC
Gary Burns WI DC
Ted Champ 4 IN/KY
Leroy Hunter, Jr. WV ADC
Craig Hydeman 15 MO/KS/NE
Ken Kudela OH-KY ADC
Chuck Kukawka 2 MI


Dave Jackson 3 CA
Tim Thompson 2 WA/ID/MT
Richard Whitney 4 CA


John Leonard 1 NL
Alan Ramsay 1 AB
Gerald Reinders 8 NB


Canadian Congress Co-Chairs

James Boland President, International Union
Oliver Swan Local 7 CN


Craft Vice Presidents

Cement Masons John Capo NJ ADC
Tilesetters William Hill 7 NY/NJ
Stone Masons Lester Kauffman III 5 PA
Pointing-Cleaning-Caulking Larry Crovatto 1 NY
Marble Masons Carlos Aquin 13 NV
Terrazzo Melvin Silva 1 HI
Plasterers Anthony DiPerna 3 NY
Craft Support Charles Raso II 3 MA/ME/NH/RI


At-Large Members

Hector Arellano ADC 1 of IL
Liliana Calderon ADC 1 of IL
Mike Cook 1 MN/ND
Scott Garvin 1 MD/VA/DC
Angela Henderson 2 WA/ID/MT
Glenn Kelly 8 SE
Nelson McMath 2 MI
Ruby Nieves 1 NY
Frank Rodriguez 2 MI
Russel Smith OH-KY ADC


IU Regional Directors

Northeast Albert Catalano
North Central Steven Bailey
South Edward Navarro
West Raymond Keen
Canada Craig Strudwick

Executive Board

620 F Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202.783.3788
Toll free: 1.888.880.8222